The Barony of Marinus


Officers of the Barony of Marinus 


Our Baron and Baroness

Baron Paganus Akritas and Baroness Delecta D'Averno


The Baron and Baroness oversee a large local group called a Barony and act as representatives of the Royal Crowns.We address them as "Your Excellency."


Email the Baron at
baron@marinus.atlantia.sca.org

Email the Baroness at
baroness@marinus.atlantia.sca.org

Chatelaine

Lady Violetta dei Corvi


The Chatelaine is responsible for making sure that the newcomers to Marinus are make to feel welcome and receive the assistance they need to become active members of the SCA. She is also responsible for ensuring that the demos for recruitment and education are held.


Email the Chatelaine at
chatelaine@marinus.atlantia.sca.org

Seneschal

Ilhuicacihuatl de Xochimilco, called Yzma


The Seneschal serves as the representative for Marinus to the outside world. She acts as the chief administrative officer, similar to a group's president.


Email the Seneschal at
seneschal@marinus.atlantia.sca.org

Knights Marshal

Lord Johannes von Hammersbach


The Knights Marshal is in charge of the rules and regulations for fighting and archery. He sees to the safety of the participants. Keeps a record of who is authorized within Marinus. He is also responsible for seeing that fighters have opportunity for training.


Email the Knights Marshal at
knightmarshal@marinus.atlantia.sca.org

 

Herald

Magnifica Seraphina Delfino


The Herald is in charge of making announcements at events and helping people research their names and heraldic devices in preparation for submission to the College of Heralds.


Email the Herald at
herald@marinus.atlantia.sca.org

 

Exchequer

Lady Lucina of Southhampton


The Exchequer is charged with the financial affairs for the Barony of Marinus.


Email the Exchequer at
exchequer@marinus.atlantia.sca.org

 

Chronicler

Lady Antionette Argentina


The Chronicler publishes Marinus' newsletter and keeps minutes of the business meetings.


Email the Chronicler at
chronicler@marinus.atlantia.sca.org

Minister of Arts and Sciences

Lady Héloïse de Bruyères


The MoAS coordinates and encourages the study and practice of the medieval arts and sciences. If you have any questions in these areas or want to learn more about one of the skills or crafts, contact her.


Email the Minister of Arts & Sciences at
moas@marinus.atlantia.sca.org

Web Minister

Ian Marmottin of Marinus


The Webminister is responsible for maintaining the Baronial Website and event websites held by the Barony of Marinus.


Email the Webminister at
webminister@marinus.atlantia.sca.org